» Select Another Category of Reviews
 
Disclosure: We are sometimes awarded commissions on the sales of products and services featured on this site. We also generate revenue from advertising. Read our disclosure in full here.

Play Piano Today Reviews

Play Piano Today image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 29 reviews)

Category: Teach Yourself Piano Websites (AKA Piano Learning Websites)
Website: http://www.playpianotoday.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(3.7 Stars) based on 29 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Teaching Effectiveness:
Styles Covered:
Formats of Supplied Materials:
Overall Quality:
Support:
Ease of Use:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
13 Reviews
4 Stars
8 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
7 Reviews

76% of Users Recommend it



29 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 20 of 29
|
good lessons
29 April 2013
Reviewer: 4onTheFloor from Western Med

160 of 303 people found this review helpful

The audio and video in the lessons are quite good. a strength is the amount of music theory found within each lesson. I am going back and looking at some of the earlier lessons and am impressed with the scope start to finish.

Are there going to be more chapters in the blues lessons?

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Quite a bit of material to study here
17 April 2013
Reviewer: TooManyDogDays from Coastal

126 of 253 people found this review helpful

Play Piano Today user image
This is stellar. The thing that strikes me is the well thought out progression from beginning to end. The Ear training course is by far one fo the most helpful things around. To be able to hear and then translate that directly to the piano is something is soooo helpful.

Improvements - if there were an online way students could connect with the teacher (skype video?) to take real-time lessons it would be a plus.

I would have to say it's a great value

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


doesn't deliver
15 April 2013
Reviewer: Paul from Santa Rosa, CA

110 of 231 people found this review helpful

The Lessons use the authors voice view-from-above video of his hands covering the keys so you can't tell what he's doing. The video's are embedded applications; they're not standard videos you can control with, say, Quicktime. They start with the author's theme song, which goes on and on an on. He emails you a list of links that download the zip files. The files are GIGANTIC, e.g. 450 MByte for one of the videos or 100 MByte for a single-page printout. The file names and the titles of the documents don't agree. The videos aren't about what the titles are. In short, the YouTube videos that advertise his product have somewhat of an evasive feel to them, as though you're not getting exactly an accurate description, and it's downhill from there. Look elsewhere.

In summary, I would not recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Seen a lot of improvement
08 March 2013
Reviewer: Funkdaddy from USA

111 of 197 people found this review helpful

Amazed at the amont of improvement generated from this course. A lot of fun material here and delves pretty deep into music theory. the blues lesson course hits a nerve for sure. great

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Content is good
06 March 2013
Reviewer: Getting Started. PA from US

95 of 182 people found this review helpful

Been looking at a lot of materials online. This course covers quite a bit of ground musically.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


No Email response
26 February 2013
Reviewer: Valerie mathews from Australia

99 of 238 people found this review helpful

My set of CD's finally arrived. The content is quite comprehensive. However I am still waiting to receive an email so I can activate my online lessons.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great Deal
04 December 2012
Reviewer: Torey from Dallas TX

148 of 280 people found this review helpful

It's like having a piano teacher beside me. I finally finshed Chapter 15 of Blues and jazz and i want more.. Sometimes i spend hours at a time learing the lesson because it is so much fun and his methods of teaching are superb.. I can now take a piano solo without fear..

The one thing i hope you guys take into consideration is to upgrade the videos to be looked at from an Android Tablet or IPAD..

Thank you so much!!!

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Interesting lessons
08 August 2012
Reviewer: MellowYello from USA

191 of 299 people found this review helpful

Quite a few diverse piano lessons within the package from playpianotoday. The blues and gospel lessons are very detailed& I think they will be a great help to anyone wanting to really dig in and further their music. The download option is especially useful and well thought out

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Cannot play on iPad
03 April 2012
Reviewer: Gemio9 from ILLINOIS

155 of 348 people found this review helpful

I downloaded the lessons and cannot transfer them to my iPad so I could play the lessons while seated at my piano. The lessons come to my MAC as applications, NOT .mov files, etc. There was no warning about this prior to purchase. I suppose I would have purchased the DVD set and convert it to a usable format. I cannot speak to the content as I've not yet watched them.

In summary, I would not recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Play piano today
03 January 2012
Reviewer: Paul from UK

152 of 310 people found this review helpful

Update from last review -

Having spent a couple of months going through the material I can really feel an improvement in my playing and thoroughly enjoy my practise. It's those hidden nuggets here and there that really make the difference (e.g. put a bit of ugly in to really make it beautiful...).

I purchased the entire bundle (download) and for the price I think it it is brilliant value.

Highly recommended.

Thank you Mr. Sprunger.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit PlayPianoToday.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Teach Yourself Piano Websites Reviews







Piano Software from Amazon (US)


» More Piano Software from Amazon


Advertisements