» Select Another Category of Reviews
 
Disclosure: We are sometimes awarded commissions on the sales of products and services featured on this site. We also generate revenue from advertising. Read our disclosure in full here.

Play Piano Today Reviews

Play Piano Today image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 29 reviews)

Category: Teach Yourself Piano Websites (AKA Piano Learning Websites)
Website: http://www.playpianotoday.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(3.7 Stars) based on 29 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Teaching Effectiveness:
Styles Covered:
Formats of Supplied Materials:
Overall Quality:
Support:
Ease of Use:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
13 Reviews
4 Stars
8 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
7 Reviews

76% of Users Recommend it



29 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 3: Displaying Reviews 21 - 29 of 29
Just started the course
10 November 2011
Reviewer: Paul from U.K

160 of 305 people found this review helpful

Pretty impressed with the material, David is very enthusiastic, his tips and style suit me perfectly.

The course download onto my Mac using Safari went without a hitch. No problems with CGI files.

I learnt piano from a very young age and stopped mid teens - although it was good training
I always felt stifled by the traditional teaching and constrained by having to play the printed notes.

This course may just get me a bit closer to achieving my goal of being able to improvise fluently and, so far, has put the fun back into piano practise.

For the price it seems very reasonable with plenty to keep one busy for a while.

Bad points - none found so far.

P.S The chord voicings vault looks pretty cool.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great Customer Service
30 September 2011
Reviewer: Senache from Africa

134 of 273 people found this review helpful

Great product and great customer service! Even if you purchased the lessons long time ago, they will still reactivate your download links.

Jerry Sprunger, the instructor, is just so soulful and you can see he really believes he will help you play piano.

I recommended this already to a number of friends. You must consider it as well.
To me is No. 1 if you want to learn the Blues.

Senache

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Play Piano Today
22 September 2011
Reviewer: RockIt from US

123 of 245 people found this review helpful

Good lessons. Lots and lots of content here - not sure how much but probably years worth. I'm working on getting my hands up to speed with the exercises every day. I'd like to see a forum to connect with other students as well. Good stuff.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Good quality . . . enjoying using it
17 September 2011
Reviewer: CotswoldsG from Broadway, Cotswolds

160 of 303 people found this review helpful

I was a little cautious about purchasing having read some of these reviews, but I really think they are just technical issues for the individuals concerned.
The website is well laid out and explains the course well and I had a very good look through it and perused all the videos prior to purchasing. I was very pleased to see that the downloaded materials are all of the same quality, clear and easy to access. The format in an Adobe Flash Player screen is actually rather better than I'd expected. Video and production is excellent quality.
I'm only just into it but I can see its potential. The demo materials on the site seemed rather repetitive, but I feel the actual course is less so; the author effectively drives home important points. He has an easy and affable manner in the video which makes it easy to watch and digest.

I don't know about customer service issues yet, but on my experience to date I would be very happy to recommend this product. Seems to me very good value.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


enjoy the lessons
25 August 2011
Reviewer: RockSolid32 from United States

172 of 328 people found this review helpful

i especially like the fact that you receive instant downloads of all the videos. the library of lessons seems pretty huge and may take quite a while to go through but i'm up to it. :) i am really looking forward to becoming a better musician. the blues section of the piano lessons is pretty hot. that is the sound i want to really work on.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


working on jazz and gospel piano
13 August 2011
Reviewer: Froundjoy from South Hampton

169 of 325 people found this review helpful

I have always been interested in playing my own songs. Went through th course many times for ideas and patterns. The one thing that I am working now is the ear training 101 program from this site. My hearing sucks! lol But seriously I was looking to learn just patterns to play songs by ear. the ear training program has really opened up my eyes (funny analogy) to new ways of playing. it's especially helpful for jazz and gospel i think.

I wish I was at ta higher level of playing, but playpiano today is getting me there I can see results (and people say they hear them yay). yes i'd recommend highly

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Play Piano Today Review
11 August 2011
Reviewer: Pianodad from US

179 of 342 people found this review helpful

I use the techniques covered in the lessons found at this site and have found that my playing has improved quite a bit. Lately I've been going through the blues piano lessons The material is challanging, but i am pretty excited about it

I'd like to see the author continue with more blues lessons (please). also i'm spending a lot of time going through the ear training. good job.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Play Piano Today
29 July 2011
Reviewer: FIVEKIDS from cALIFORNIA

173 of 317 people found this review helpful

A total fraud. The $39.95 comes out of your account in an instant and you are given a web site that allows you to download the lessons. Truth of the matter is, the web site is inoperable. You get absoultely nothing for your money. The company will not answer your emails so save your time.

This is fraud and will be turning it over to both the state of California and Oregon where they are based.

AGAIN, YOU GET NOTHING FOR YOUR MONEY!

In summary, I would not recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


What a waste of time
26 March 2011
Reviewer: Musicman from UK

150 of 303 people found this review helpful

I bought the online version and downloaded all the lessons. It took hours of downloading. However the links downloaded as .CGI files and I can't find any program to open them. I have sent 4 emails to the company but no reply. I have wasted a week trying to find a way to access the lessons that I have paid money for. I am seriously unimpressed. My next strategy is to use a whois search to find a telephone number. I will not let this go. If I don't get the lessons I have paid for then I will go to war with the company.

In summary, I would not recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit PlayPianoToday.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Teach Yourself Piano Websites Reviews







Piano Software from Amazon (US)


» More Piano Software from Amazon


Advertisements