» Select Another Category of Reviews
 
Disclosure: We are sometimes awarded commissions on the sales of products and services featured on this site. We also generate revenue from advertising. Read our disclosure in full here.

Play Piano Today Reviews

Play Piano Today image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 29 reviews)

Category: Teach Yourself Piano Websites (AKA Piano Learning Websites)
Website: http://www.playpianotoday.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(3.7 Stars) based on 29 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Teaching Effectiveness:
Styles Covered:
Formats of Supplied Materials:
Overall Quality:
Support:
Ease of Use:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
13 Reviews
4 Stars
8 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
7 Reviews

76% of Users Recommend it



29 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 29
Love this course!
03 February 2017
Reviewer: Michael from USA

29 of 52 people found this review helpful

I tried other piano lessons and I just couldn't connect with their style. David is an excellent teacher, and I love the by ear style of the lessons. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in playing modern piano styles.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Great strategy for learning
08 July 2016
Reviewer: Yvonne Green from Canada

59 of 114 people found this review helpful

I have been using this course for about 6 weeks and found it to be a great way to learn. I purchased just the course book and access to the videos May of 2016. I feel this course works best for those with a knowledge of chord shapes (inversions not necessary)and basic music. The videos provide the extra support. Not all the songs were familiar. No glitches on the technology.
This changed the way I can play music freeing me of the need for written music.
Well worth the money.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Downloaded software only provides a link back to the Website
03 May 2016
Reviewer: R-von from Roxboro, NC

82 of 157 people found this review helpful

I purchased the DVD's and book back in 2013 but they would not play after I upgraded to Windows10 - unrecognizable file format. I contacted Customer Support; they suggested I repurchase the entire set for 12.95 and download it since the physical DVD's are no longer available.

I went to the website, filled out the registration and order forms and submitted my payment. All I got for the download was a link back to the website. So I went back to the website to determine if I made an error, carefully downloaded again - same results.

The install routine states that it will create a shortcut in the Start file to access the lessons in the C drive folder. No shortcut on the Start menu, no lessons in the applications folder. As stated by other reviewers, there is no phone number or company address on the website; the responses from customer support are inadequate to resolve the issue.

I have downloaded and installed many applications; not a 'newbie' to PC's or the internet. This PlayPianoToday site makes me feel like I am stuck in an endless do-loop - always returning to the same place with... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Total Waste of Money.
22 March 2015
Reviewer: Dan from Australia

77 of 141 people found this review helpful

I purchased the complete package of DVDs Books & Downloads on the 22/12/14. I was given access to download ,Which was quite a difficult format to use effectively

The DVDs & Books were not sent to me.
I sent multiple inquiries & have had no reply, in my opinion this was a total waste of my money.
I would definitely not recommend this product to anyone. It seems be a scam, once they have your money it is game over. No shipping advice. No product. No contact.

In summary, I would not recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I finally understand this
01 August 2013
Reviewer: Flabis66 from USA

149 of 236 people found this review helpful

I'm following all your free lessons sent with your newsletters since 2009. It was already great and helped me a lot to start to play by ear.

And finally, with your current big promotion, yesterday I bought your entire bundle.

Today, after watching a few lessons, I say : OMG, why didn't I bought it a few years sooner? I lost so much time trying to find the chords by myself although it is so simple when someone give you the right tricks.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


RE: PlayPianoToday note
30 July 2013
Reviewer: Jan W. from Holland

102 of 226 people found this review helpful

Just got back from France for business. Only just now got a chance to study some of your lessons I bought a week ago.

Once again I must say your theory is a sight for sore eyes and either your brain is wired the same way as mine (I like my patterns) or your method just works wonders period... Probably the latter.

I have been searching for the good part of 25 years before the quarter dropped like you made it drop. Also expanded my keyboard playing horizon humongously with all these new concepts.

Thanks very much. I have been searching for this for ages...

Best -

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Thank you
30 May 2013
Reviewer: Carol C from United Kingdom

150 of 279 people found this review helpful

I've been playing the piano since I was 10 years old, and I'm now 51.
I learned to play in the classical style, and although at age 10 I was
naturally able to improvise, pick out melodies and memorise music,
this habit was 'trained' out of me, and it was insisted upon that I
only play from music, and it had to be note-for-note perfect. I
continued in this way right through to taking my piano performance
diploma at the age of 26. When I was a child, I used to 'sneakily'
get my hands on sheet music of chart songs, and only played them when
I was alone in the house. I really just wanted to play like Elton
John.

By the time I took my diploma, all natural musicality had left me. I
was only able to reproduce scales, arpeggios and classical music, and
my ability to memorise had completely gone. Of course, at the time
that you take a diploma, memorising is a REQUIRED element of the
examination, so I had a much bigger mountain to climb when it came to
that - and I often made mistakes because I just couldn't hold all
those notes in my head at once. I was doing everything the hard... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Review for playpianotoday
21 May 2013
Reviewer: Rs from USA

97 of 176 people found this review helpful

Your website and the technology behind it are simply incredible. Bright and vibrant...as visually interesting as sonically interesting. Ha... I tried the "Accent Notes" exercise and I think my brain had a permanent snapping sound in it following my many attempts. Always meant to send this message and it worked out t! hat tonight was the night. I'll look further into your products but needed first to give a standing ovation to the vision, technology and delivery of your web content. I have to imagine your lessons are similar. BRAVO!

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Piano Lessons from playpianotoday
20 May 2013
Reviewer: Carl from Canada

144 of 273 people found this review helpful

I started playing the keyboard last Halloween and using your lessons and have mastered the piano enough to be able to entertain a group (of strangers and not with comedy) for two or three hours. My wife and friends cannot get over how much I have advanced over the past twelve months. I am telling everyone I come across who wants to play keyboard to get hold of your stuff. Thanks man! Keep up the good work.

In summary, I would recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Any product is only as good as it's customer service
19 May 2013
Reviewer: Jazzpsy from Portland, ME, USA

91 of 188 people found this review helpful

Any product is only as good as it's customer service. Emails when they are returned take at least 48 hours and there is no way to talk anyone there because no telephone number is listed. I was only y able to successfully download one lesson and have been unable to connect to their website for further downloads. An access key was required but none was included in the Confirmation email that was sent to me. Very frustrating because I felt this would be a very helpful way to learn to improvise.

I was a semi-professional jazz saxophonist for more than 20 years.

In summary, I would not recommend Play Piano Today to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit PlayPianoToday.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Teach Yourself Piano Websites Reviews







Piano Software from Amazon (US)


» More Piano Software from Amazon


Advertisements